What going to Japan means to me.

Posted on

When I was a freshman in high-school, I started to really get more interested in Japanese culture. I would look up information on the places to visit in Tokyo such as Shibuya, which is the most popular place to shop in Japan. I would also learn as much as I could about the Gardens, Temples, Art work, and also the Hot Springs in Japan.

It wasn’t just me who wanted to go to Japan, my cousin also has the same goal as me. For me and my cousin, going to Japan is like a sign that we made the right decisions in our lives and we stayed focused on what we wanted to do as far as our separate careers.

With me graduating college and my cousin having a job in graphic design, that’s me and him taking the necessary steps to get to our mutual goal. The mutual goal of going to Japan will signify the successes that we both have obtained.

2 thoughts on “What going to Japan means to me.

    Stuck in a box | MediaFox said:
    May 19, 2014 at 11:49 pm

    […] I already have my first post up where I talk about why going to Japan is my biggest career goal, so if you’re interested in it, here is the link. […]

      cdedeaux said:
      July 2, 2014 at 1:26 am

      I hope our discussion of culture in International Marketing, especially Geert Hofstede five dimensions, helps you appreciate Japanese people. I hope you travel there again.

      Dr. D

Leave a comment